Temporary Ramp Closure Affecting Access to The Q 3/2/26 - 4/30/26.

Ramp Closure Update for Week of 3/16/26- 3/23/26: CLICK FOR DETAILS

 

Rich History


  • 1849 - Camp Calhoun, was first established in the area
  • 1855 - Fire destroyed the original buildings and it was renamed Fort Yuma after reconstruction.
  • 1884 - Transferred to the department of the interior and the Quechan Indian Tribe
Updated: 6/5/2025